Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Charlene Jones

Charlene Jones

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Charlene Jones
"Had to stop and pay insurance for my brother he was in hospital. Very friendly and very helpful. Thanks"
Profile photo of sean savage

sean savage

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by sean savage
"First time ever getting insurance, great experience and a lot of help I received from a gentleman at the State Farm building. John Gallier made the atmosphere feel like him home while still being professional he also gave me all the run downs and best options for myself while preparing me for the future. They say like a good neighbor State Farm is there well I know when someone truly upholds the saying and he’s a product of example thank you for help capt will definitely be getting referrals from me."
Profile photo of Vianny

Vianny

May 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Vianny
"I have had the best customer service with this company. they always listen to my concerns and get things done quick. As an investor I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Mikca Wright

Mikca Wright

April 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mikca Wright
"I had the pleasure of getting renters and auto insurance through State Farm with John. He was definitely a pleasure to work with and he made the entire process quick and easy ! 10/10 highly recommend. If u are looking for easy and affordable car insurance please don’t hesitate to call State Farm in Middle River and ask for John. U surely will not regret it :)"
Profile photo of Burton Jackson

Burton Jackson

April 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Burton Jackson
"I was very unhappy with my previous SF agent and Doug Kottraba reached out to see if he could help resolve my issue after voicing my frustration on social media. Since joining Doug and his team, they have been very attentive to all my insurance needs, including working with John Gallier this week."
Profile photo of young reak

young reak

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by young reak
"John helped me out with my auto claim in a uninsured motorist accident incident and helped me save close to 1 thousand bucks. Very honest and went out his way to help me save money and have the best possible outcome...thanks again john !!!!!"
Profile photo of John Dickerson

John Dickerson

April 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Dickerson
"My experience with Doug Kottraba office has been 100% more than I expected. John has helped me with my multiple auto, motorcycle, home, and business policies. They have made it very easy to change over from my previous insurance co. and the pricing was at a cost savings. Plan to move my boat insurance as well. Thank you John for all you help. Very much appreciated."
Profile photo of Patricia Graham

Patricia Graham

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Graham
"State Farm agent Christina Tegtmeyer very unprofessional, lies to policy holders and when called out about previous lies she hangs up providing even worst customer service. She deserves to have her insurance license revoked. Thank you Doug for reaching out and hearing my concerns. I wish you and your Statefarm office nothing but the best. Courtney was amazing as well as Tim. Best regards"
Profile photo of Megan B

Megan B

April 11, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Megan B
"The service received from Middle River State Farm agent Christina “Chrissy” has been unsatisfactory - characterized by unprofessionalism, condescension, and a lack of helpfulness. Despite repeated attempts to address discrepancies between information provided and what is reflected in the app, a satisfactory resolution has not been achieved. During a recent conversation, when unable to immediately address the issue due to work constraints, Christina's response lacked understanding and empathy. She actually said “ well I’m at work too”, as if her calling me from the office wasn’t enough to make that observation. It is evident from other reviews that she is capable of providing better customer service to customers of her choosing. As a result of this experience, I’ll be exploring alternative insurance providers once my claim is resolved. In contrast to the unsatisfactory experience with Christina, I would like to acknowledge the positive interaction I had with the manager/supervisory, Courtney, who demonstrated kindness and helpfulness. This interaction stood out as a stark contrast to the difficulties experienced with Christina."
Profile photo of Donna Fletcher

Donna Fletcher

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Fletcher
"I have been with them for years and they are kind, flexible and always willing to answer my questions."
Profile photo of Melinda Paulshock

Melinda Paulshock

November 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melinda Paulshock
"They are always the best to deal with. Very personable and helpful with whatever I need especially finding me great rates! You won’t go wrong with this agency."
Profile photo of Katherine Watson

Katherine Watson

October 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katherine Watson
"Christina Tegtmeyer is the best insurance representative I have been working with for years. I only contact her because any questions I have, she always answers. Christina never hesitate to make me feel comfortable in any given situation. Christina is kind, has a heart 💜 of gold and is very professional. Christina will always be my go to person. Overall StateFarm is family owned and I been with them for over 7 years. Best Isurance company ever. 🤗"
Profile photo of Kimberly Bates

Kimberly Bates

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Bates
"I recently had a conversation with Courtney about my coverage on my vehicles. Courtney was amazing. She was very caring and spent a good amount of time helping me. She was very understanding of my problem and was eager to help me. The last time I had called about 5 months ago, the woman I spoke to was very short and rude. I was worried I would get the same woman and I did not. Thanks Courtney for being so amazing. Kim"
Profile photo of Sea Sea

Sea Sea

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sea Sea
"Courtney is so knowledgeable & always super friendly & helpful. If it weren’t for her, I would not belong to State Farm."
Profile photo of Isabell Bordley

Isabell Bordley

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Isabell Bordley
"I have been with this State Farm office for many years, and every time I call, I am greeted with nothing but kindness and professionalism from Christina who is always willing to help with whatever I need. Thank you, Christina!"
Profile photo of Maureen Sullivan

Maureen Sullivan

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Maureen Sullivan
"Chrissy is wonderful to work with! She is friendly, professional, and efficient. 5 stars!"
Profile photo of Al Svehla

Al Svehla

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Al Svehla
"We have been clients of Doug Kottraba for a number of year now. He has an outstanding staff who are helpful, efficient, and understanding. We have had no problems with requests or claims. We believe we couldn't do better."
Profile photo of pinky spedden

pinky spedden

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by pinky spedden
"The costumer service is always great, but however this insurance company doesn't offer you anything, like other insurance company"
Profile photo of Naomi Alfred

Naomi Alfred

February 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Naomi Alfred
"I worked with John Gallier on securing new coverage for our Auto Insurance. When I tell you I took this man through the wringer, requesting different insurance scenarios - I took him through it! Every step of the way, John was courteous, knowledgeable & sincere. On top of it all, he was able to save me money. I am now saving $120 + per month & still have the same coverages. I am thankful for John & all his help! Give that man a raise!! He is an asset to your organization!"
Profile photo of Tricia Wyatt

Tricia Wyatt

February 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tricia Wyatt
"I was looking for a cheaper, better price for car insurance and the quote i got from John Gallier was so low that i thought it was too good to be true but not only did I get a great quote for my car, i got one for renter's as well!! .. I definitely recommend state farm!!!"
Profile photo of Abosede Adedapo

Abosede Adedapo

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abosede Adedapo
"A call to their office will convince you. They do a lot of follow up calls to ensure your vehicle is not out of coverage. Thanks to them"
Profile photo of Kim Ewing

Kim Ewing

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Ewing
"John Gallier, Insurance Agent gave undivided attention to my insurance needs. He is patient, kind and considerate. Thank you for all you done for me today!"
Profile photo of Michele Emge

Michele Emge

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Emge
"Not my agent but helped me anyway"
Profile photo of Andrew Free

Andrew Free

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Free
"His staff including Chrissy is extremely hardworking and very dedicated to their job I'd recommend them to everyone and anyone !! !!!!!! They tried for over two weeks to help me get my refund for my service call that I already had paid for through my premiums , job well done !!!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jake Bredehoeft

Jake Bredehoeft

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jake Bredehoeft
"Awesome place for insurance with home and auto! And thanks to Courtney for bundling it all and helping us for the best option available! Highly recommend 11/10!"