Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Kottraba Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Kottraba Jr

4.9 out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Andrew Free

Andrew Free

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"His staff including Chrissy is extremely hardworking and very dedicated to their job I'd recommend them to everyone and anyone !! !!!!!! They tried for over two weeks to help me get my refund for my service call that I already had paid for through my premiums , job well done !!!!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Jake Bredehoeft

Jake Bredehoeft

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome place for insurance with home and auto! And thanks to Courtney for bundling it all and helping us for the best option available! Highly recommend 11/10!"
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you need insurance call this company they are great. I spoke with Courtney Brandt about life insurance, and she was able to explain everything to me. She is so sweet."
Profile photo of Brandon Gipson

Brandon Gipson

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the greatest insurance company I’ve ever been with. I love the people that work here they are always so helpful. My representative is Courtney Brandt and she has always helped me get the best auto insurance rates, and she very friendly and easy to talk to."
Profile photo of Antonia Haley

Antonia Haley

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney has always been so friendly in helping me with my insurance needs. She takes the time to fully explain my coverage so there are no surprises to my insurance. It’s an added bonus that she saved me money on my home and auto insurance! I recommend everyone to contact her for all of your insurance needs, including health and life insurance!"
Profile photo of Jenna Carmean

Jenna Carmean

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John Gallier was GREAT. He took the time out of his day to go over the car insurance quote with my family. He walked all us through it and went into detail about what each coverage meant. Office is cozy, but nice! They even have candy for their clients! Happy to be with Doug’s office!"
Profile photo of Patrick Gipson

Patrick Gipson

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and the rest of Doug’s team were great. He helped me with my life policy, and explained everything in such a phenomenal way. Truthfully was the reason I had to post this expressing the satisfaction I have for this crew of agents."
Profile photo of Keith Bull

Keith Bull

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I usually only leave reviews when I have a bad experience, but John and the rest of Doug’s team were so impressive that I changed my mind. He helped me with my life policy, I had no idea the danger I was leaving my family in by not having it."
Profile photo of John Smith

John Smith

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John G got me a discount for switching my home and cars to State Farm which offered the best rates by far it was no question, it wasnt awkward or anything either no overselling or pushing super cool dude, he was quick and to the point and helped me save money"
Profile photo of kyle phillips

kyle phillips

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called, got a quote and started my auto policy in what felt like no time. John was great and made the switch to State Farm seamless. Such nice people!"
Profile photo of Jose Chavez

Jose Chavez

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dawn and Courtney offer excellent attention and they give you all the time you need to get everything fixed.Dawn helped me with all the complications that the MVA gave me. She fix it really fast. Thanks 😊"
Profile photo of Alara Kocak

Alara Kocak

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I started working with Doug Kottraba Jr last year and had the best experience. I have been working with Courtney Bradt and she is amazing. When I moved to Maryland from Kansas last year, my old insurance company in Kansas informed me that I did not need to change my auto insurance and that it would not be a problem. A couple months later living in Maryland I received a big fine for both of my vehicles for having an out of state insurance. At this point, I searched around for an insurance company to help and Courtney was extremely helpful. She said that she can help me, she called MDOT and after working on it for a week she was able to get rid of my fines. She has been amazing. She is super easy to work with, and I know that I can reach out to her if I have any questions. She is also very patient and is willing to take the time to explain different options. It has been a pleasure working with her. She truly finds the best deals and I know that I can reach out to her if I have any issues regarding my insurance. I appreciate her support, I would 100% refer her to anyone. Thank you Courtney."
Profile photo of Kayleigh Allison

Kayleigh Allison

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had multiple policies with this state farm business and each has been an exceptional service. I needed a policy written and Courtney was able to do it over the phone in no time, that day! They are truly there for their customers. I needed a quick notary done and they were able to make it happen for me! Highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of JBS 45

JBS 45

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"First of all, let me start off by saying my original review was a one-star rating. Consequently, after hours miscommunication of a termination date for insurance ended up costing me $300 in insurance lapses. Needless to say, I was livid being as though I just kicked out $300 for no fault of my own. However, once I left the one-star review this agency's response was immediate and I mean immediate, like 5 minutes after my review was left they contacted me which means they absolutely care. They immediately started working on resolving this issue for me. Every day they contacted me with updates as they worked hard to resolve the issue with the state to get my money back. Ultimately, the state would issue my refund but it would take six to eight weeks, but what else do you expect from the state. Overall, I'm very appreciative as this agency worked hard and diligently to resolve this issue and had outstanding communication throughout the process. Thanks again guys I greatly appreciate it."
Profile photo of Saiha Sears

Saiha Sears

July 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have to say I have been with this business for eight years and it has been wonderful. Everyone here is really friendly and very helpful. At first I just had life insurance but then I decided to get auto insurance here too! I plan on getting home insurance with them soon. Thank you guys so much for everything!"
Profile photo of Larry Faller

Larry Faller

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Prompt / professional service!"
Profile photo of Tina Lintz

Tina Lintz

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love my insurance, such nice people to talk to always friendly, kind and very curtious. And always fair prices."
Profile photo of Kevin T

Kevin T

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Professional bunch! Make sure your address info is correct! Doug reached out to resolve an issue like a pro and I give them a thumbs up."
Profile photo of scott Wojciechowski

scott Wojciechowski

March 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Courtney Brandt is my representative and as long as she’s with the company, I will be asking for her. She is the most friendly and prompt person I’ve ever had the pleasure dealing with since having insurance. Not to mention, she is an effective and pleasant communicator. No, I’m not a friend/family member of hers or anyone at the office. This is a legit review. I was just so satisfied by how fast she got my coverage completed for my new travel trailer. I needed it fast and she got it done."
Profile photo of Pooh Bear

Pooh Bear

December 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Sarah and Tim always provide excellent service. I have no complaints."
Profile photo of Barbara M.

Barbara M.

June 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Doug Kottrabba's State Farm Team is always extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and prompt. I've interacted with him and his staff on several occasions regarding various product needs/coverage and have always been very satisfied. I recently had to obtain a Landlord's policy and everything was clearly explained. He thoroughly reviewed my coverage and addressed my concerns regarding coverage by my tenant. I'm also very impressed with Doug and his Team's personal contribution and participation in community activities, especially for military veterans. Thank you Doug Kottraba State Farm Team! Keep up the excellent work!"
Profile photo of Robert Kottraba

Robert Kottraba

September 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Very attentive and cares about clients"